Need Heavy Assault tool Info & rationale please

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Targanwolf, Dec 16, 2014.

1. Targanwolf

I read the descriptions of the various tool types....nano mesh generator.....resist shield...adrenalin shield
    and they really don't tell me anything about play style for each.. Why one vs the other ?
    I'm new to this class..been engineer.....getting good at sniper......but never had an in your face character to retake a generator or control point when you know there is likely someone waiting for you.

What would be the best tool for projectile protection ?
    or am I trying to "make do" and really HAVE TO HAVE a MAX ?

( fyi..I play VANU BR 59 atm)
  2. Iridar51

Check out my PlanetSide 2 Game Guide, link is in my signature. The HA section (the first one in "Classes") has description of all HA abilities.

The game guide itself contains a lot of basic information about the game.
    • Up x 1
  3. LibertyRevolution

NMG and AS both block up to 607 damage completely, the only difference between them is how they recharge.
    NMG you cert to make it regen faster over time. Default is 60sec to regen from empty, max level is 45secs.

AS you regen shield over time at NMG default rate, but every guy you kill give you a % of your shield replenished, 20% for max rank.
    If you turn them on before engagement, you are wasting your HP, as for every sec it is on it drains 43HP worth of energy.

These shields are best used after you start taking damage but before your personal shields are depleted.
    This will make it so you kill the guy and don't take damage to your Green HP bar.

Resit shield blocks 40-45% of incoming damage while active. So you will take damage always, you just take less of it.
    You have to turn this shield on before engagement for max benefit.
    If you wait until you start taking damage to turn it on, then you are only reducing the damage on what shield/HP you have left.