[Suggestion] NC, VS & TR discord for pilots on Connery

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by adamts01, Oct 16, 2017.

1. adamts01

Please read this and leave feedback. If there's a better option or if this exists then I'm all ears.

Basically, air is **** on this server. VS has the only option for coordinated air and that needs to change. I'd like to see the air community grow but for that to happen there needs to be a better hub. I've bounced from every unit to the other on TR and NC and it's like pulling teeth to find pilots, especially during the off hours I typically play. Ideally I'd like to see NC and TR have groups with the same coordination and consistency that VS have had a monopoly on since I started playing this game a year ago. I don't want to gain air superiority and keep it for a year, or fly for a faction who's over-pop and winning without contest, so I'd like most of this group to get together and fight for whichever faction needs the most help, which rules out traditional units and communication in game. As fast as I can get people flying, they leave the game and never appear online again. And most of my friends list seems to be like me, in that they check in every couple of months just to be disappointed again. That's why this external hub is needed. I've started a Discord channel for it, not sure if that's the best way to go. I'm going to start hitting up my friends when/if they log on. What do you guys think? PM me if you want to meet up in game and get this kicked off.
  2. FateJH

Even if you want a hub for pilots, if you want one that somehow isn't just filled with Scythes, you surely have a retention strategy planned for TR and NC pilots?
  3. adamts01

Like free candy? The shipping costs would kill me. I really don't know if this is worth the effort. It seems that anyone who cares has already moved to VS, I just couldn't show my face in public if I left to fly over there.
  4. Cyropaedia