Make Players Complete Mandatory Vehicle Driving Training Before They Can Spawn a Vehicle

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by AFK1, Nov 4, 2014.

1. AFK1

Over 90% of my deaths are from team kills, and the majority of those are from being ran over by a strafing Magrider. I have been killed by people moving sideways in their Magriders more than any other single cause of death in this game

Everyone that plays this game should have to complete a mandatory driving course before they can pull a vehicle. If they teamkill a few people with vehicles, then they should be forced to go through the training again and again until they stop running people over
    • Up x 3
  2. Alkezo

I highly doubt that. Besides, you must be new here if you're annoyed at dying from a friendly Magrider. Its common knowledge its exceptionally better at running over friendlies than enemies.
    • Up x 2
  3. Ronin Oni

Hyperbole much?

Also, as an occasional tank driver, I'd like all infantry to go through training on what roads are used for.
    • Up x 10
  4. OldCuban

Dude, if 90% of your deaths are from being run over by a friendly, then the problem isn't them.....it's YOU!

Making people take a driving course with the expectation that it will in ANY WAY reduce your TKs is asinine.

LTP!

Or are you the same type of person that crosses the street and expects all traffic to stop simply because you're in the way?

Ha!

Darwinism at it's best!
    • Up x 1
  5. Champagon

hmmm this is starting to sound like things PS1 did. To the letter. Funny how things come full circle like that

Shout out to PS1 vets
    • Up x 1
  6. AshHill07

As a primarily vehicle driver I will say that infantry need to learn what not to do around heavy moving vehicles.
    My Vanguard brakes suck! If you value your life, don't run in front of me!
    • Up x 4
  7. chevyowner