Like a mercenary

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Newlife1025, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Newlife1025

After looking back at the mercenary, I gotta say it was a good gun. When I was a noob I hate the thing, but not as much as i hated the saw. After using it again with the auto attachments, that thing is a beast. Sadly, I auraxiumed it faster than I could actually enjoy it. So I'm wondering, what guns work and feel like the mercenary. Also, I have the ac-x11 on gold on its way to audacity.
  2. Liewec123

the Gauss Compact S is pretty similar and also lets you use the underbarrel weapons :D
    its my go-to carbine for when i'm not feeling overly aggressive (GD-7F) or overly campy (AC-X11)
  3. T.A.94

similar weapon to the mercinary would be :
    AF 4A Bandit
    i can really recommend this one to you
    it also has an greater firerate ,movement multiplier and significant
    greater recoil but not to bad

the weapon you re actually looking for is the Carbine directive reward the FORTUNA
    completly same like the mercinary only it has access to an underbarrelshotgun and
    depending on the stats seems to be slightly better while hipfiring
  4. entity009

I am currently working though carbines. I started using the acx11, merc, compact-s, razor and gd-7f. I freeking hate the merc. Its in a weird no good at cqc and still inaccuarate at range place. I bought the bandit just to avoid the merc and quickly found out that it is very similar. I like the guns that fit a role like cqc with the gd7f or long range with the razor or acx11. That half in between poo leaves me with a gun i dont like at either close or long range.

I push though the directives in 300 kill rounds before swapping guns. Every time i get back to the bandit and compact-s i hate life and my kdr takes a steep dive.
  5. The Shady Engineer

The entire 167 carbine arsenal are sidegrades of the Merc.

Bandit is a close quarters oriented Mercenary.