Just one intelligent answer please!!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by qiunn, Jan 15, 2016.

1. qiunn

Scenario. I come up behind an unsuspecting heavy (I am NC he is VS) I am directly behind him 10 feet away. I start to unload into the back of his head (every shot confirms a hit) he pops his shield ( I now have toughly 10 shots into his head) he turns as I pop my shield. All I hear is PING , I am dead, and he runs away with half his shield still left. Please help me understand why this happens 80 out of a 100 times a night?
  2. Iridar51

Can you record a video of this?
  3. qiunn

I can try, what software will let me do that?
  4. Stormsinger

[IMG]
  5. Gundem

If you have an Nvidia card, you can use Shadowplay to record really short segments for a smaller performance hit(10 minutes to 30 seconds if you want)
  6. Razzyman

Hard to say for sure without a video, even with one I'm no expert :p. I can tell you that you received all the damage info from the game in one shot and the enemy got some headshots in, hence the ping. If you got all hit markers you may have had some hit registration issues (though to be often most folks who claim to get 10 hits in a row often are shown to miss half the shots in a vid, can't say one way or the other), hit registration has been a bit funky lately.

As for his health after a few folks have reported issues with that screen. I remember one in particular where someone went a tell to the player that killed them asking them how they had so much health left and the killed said he was actually almost dead, the screen just didn't report right.

My guess is at the end of the day you missed a bit or two and some had latency was involved on someone's end that had things going on that didn't show on your screen (him spinning and getting some hits and headshots in on you). Then the final straw was likely the death screen misreporting his actual health level.