Infiltrator versatility

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by oTec, Mar 9, 2015.

1. oTec

So i started playing the infiltrator today, really liking it. I have been rolling with the default weapon for now and it is pretty good for all ranges. But it doesn't have a lower scope then 6x, wich for me is alright for medium-long but in CQC it gets annoying sometimes when the enemy is in your face. I started looking at the other rifles but don't really have an idea about what to get. Also tried some out in the VR room.

I like the default rifle since i'm not the kind of infil who can sit on a stone sniping 24/7, i have an urge to move after a while and get in a bit closer, supporting my teammates. But i'm currently doubting to save up for a real scout rifle with a lower scope or just going for a bolt action - 1hit headshot kill rifle like the TSAR/M77-B. (Already own the TSAR due trough the starter quiz).
    • Up x 1
  2. yeHHH1g

The TSAR/SAS-R/Ghost are the best snipers hands down, they 1 shot kill out to 200m. If you are sniping past 200m you dun goofed. The trick with the default is just to noscope spam when they are that close, 5/10 times you will get the kill. For CQC use the 4x bolts or go with a smg (Armistice or NS-7)
    • Up x 2
  3. Skiptrace

I disagree on the SAS-R/TSAR/Ghost being best sniper. They are nice, but for raw power in sniping, you have to use the RAMS/Longshot/Parralax, Sniping past 200m is perfectly fine, and is really fun to make someone's head turn into a non-existant red shower at 500+ meters, makes me feel awesome inside that I can accurately shoot at that distance.
    • Up x 1
  4. yeHHH1g

you have a grand total of zero kills with a longshot... not sure if serious
  5. Skiptrace

Yes, I know i have 0 kills with the longshot because I dont have it. This is an account I made after my old Beta account got hacked, and it had it. So, yea...
  6. yeHHH1g

anybody can long range snipe stationary targets, there is zero skill required