Infiltrator Sniping role concerns and Bullet Velocity/Speed/Damage

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Fumblewatt, Mar 9, 2013.

1. Fumblewatt

Hello all, first of all i am very new to the game and i got some questions about this class as a whole

Why are there no way to indicate the range down my sights? Its a sci-fi game, the scope should be able to detect the range down your sights, are there any binoculars in this game to do this? Since i have to do headshots with bullet speed and velocity in mind and cannot do bodyshots to kill someone before they go into panic mode

The other question is, the terrain? the outskirts of the center(which is were the battle takes place) are just open wide fields, to get to a superior vantage point, not only to snipe but to provide intel for your squad, you have to have the light assault jet pack, and in the middle of the mess where the battle takes place is filled with trees and walls and covers(dependant of area and different vantage points ofc, but the majority of time, im struggling to walk behind enemy lines on open fields to get to a vantage point) only to ping my location for the first kill, then have to search for another vantage point, which is by coincidence is on the otherside of that wide open field(not to forget the choppers that love to zerg your pinged location -.-)

Last question is probably a general one, it is impossible to snipe in a game where the fps drops to 20 when firing

Love the game though, its fun when the fps is not down to 10-20 :D
  2. Ztiller

1: You will get used to the distance in awhile. You'll begin to recognize the enemy size, and objects around them and pulling off 300m headshots on the first try won't be such a big fuzz. Alternatively, you can open the map and place a Personal Waypoint where the enemy is, and it will give you a distance meter.