Infiltrator best build order?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Shadoroth, Nov 25, 2012.

1. Shadoroth

Lets have a discussion on where I should spend my cert points next! I just started playing this game (BR 10). I am a VS infiltrator for the most part. My favourite type of gameplay is finding an amp station or tech facility, and either sneaking to a vantage point to do some sniping, or sneaking into their AA battery and killing the enemy vehicles with their own guns. On to the discussion!

I bought with my first 160 cert points: a 12x zoom for the starter rifle(mistakenly). Then the XM98, then the 12x zoom for that.

What should I save up for next? I was thinking ammo pouch and med kits. I would also like some anti-vehicle capabilites. I heard bouncing betties were good? Also how do the different cloaking armors work? I seem to be doing perfectly fine with the default armor.
  2. grin

Med kit first is my recommendation. 50 certs gets you near instant full health. It will keep you going in the field. Get nanoweave rank 1 for 1 cert point until you get something better. That's 10% more health for 1 cert point. I'd use that until I save up 200 for the proximity mine or your ammo belt. Keep in mind that 150 certs for ammo belt 1 gives you 5 more rounds, that's 30 certs per extra bullet.

Proximity mine can be placed to 1 shot kill infantry(any number in range). If you see an enemy somewhere you can place the mine, like over a small wall or down some stairs or railings, you can "place" the mine there and it will instantly detonate. This makes it function somewhat like really fast C4. There are no anti-vehicle abilities or weapons for the infiltrator that I know of, other than hacking turrets.

Hunter cloak lasts 12 seconds and takes 12 seconds to regenerate(6 sec at max rank)