I got bored of counting deep operative seconds manually, so I made a phone app for it (Android)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Hegeteus, Apr 1, 2019.

1. Hegeteus

Note, I'm not very good at programming on Android so I have no idea on which devices this program works on properly. I only tested it on my device and it at least works there. This is very primitive and doesn't require much attention (which is the point), so it helps mostly if you'll wait out deep operative seconds almost if not fully in their entirety. This is mostly a QoL thing than anything else, and I like to use it after every time I spawn for example. I despise having to uncloak and guess again, so this helps me shave off a few seconds on average.

Once you open it, it projects basically a black screen until you press anywhere on your screen. Screen turns red after pressing, yellow after 9 seconds (D.O 5 time after a kill without taking further damage) and finally to black when 12 seconds have passed. Back button should quit the program, but that might not work on some devices. I made this because it's annoying to second guess and switch the cloak on and off.

I figured out that someone else might be interested and brave enough to download a strange APK from me: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AqdT_0jo0Wweadk7I5dKX52Evlc

(I posted this originally on Reddit, maybe someone is interested in here too)
  2. Beerbeerbeer

I agree, counting is annoying and while I applaud your effort, the devs are just being lazy for not changing the icon like Counter Intelligence to indicate if it’s active.
  3. Hegeteus

I wish the devs stopped being lazy about it too, but since it ain't happening I decided to take matters to my own hands even for something small such as this. At least this program won't be full of bugs <3 (I think..)
  4. DIGGSAN0

Why didn't you integrate it to Recursion? Would have been so much better :)
  5. Hegeteus