How do you play infil in Biolabs?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Haarth, Mar 25, 2015.

1. Haarth

Hi. I'm rather new to the game and was wondering how you, the more experianced infiltrators, like to play in larger Biolab fights?

I seem to find a role in most other situations, usually either going stalker with a crossbow or sniping from afar. I have tried some smg and will probably do more of it later on, but it's not my first choice. However, in larger biolab fights, I just seem to get killed by being in the wrong place, at the wrong time, with the wrong gun... All the time! So, any advice?
  2. Shiaari

The principle role of Infiltrator, if not sniping, is recon. In a Biolab the recon darts and motion detectors you can deploy are indispensable to your allies. You can use a mixture of both with the crossbow, too. Equip motion detectors as your tool, and then cert into recon dart ammunition for your crossbow. You can then place a motion sensor that will display the exact location and heading of hostiles, AND augment that data with your recon darts at range.

While doing this try using your faction's activatable knife as a stalker, and hiding in strategic spots, and ambush targets of opportunity. When activated, that upgraded knife is a one hit kill. *SWIPE* dead... no need for a headshot, but you gotta be CLOSE, basically touching them.
  3. Dumpsterprophet

Also as infil (and other classes) i carry the crossbow as a secondary with detect arrow since it carries way more than the recon gun.
  4. Colonelveers12

250 cert sniper rifles. They are meant for very close range sniping.
  5. johnway

I don't play infiltrator often, but one of the few occasions i do use one is during a defence of a biolab. My fav tactic is to defend the main entrance to the landing pads. If you look around there are some clear line sights for sniping and most people rarely notice you as many of them are too concerned trying to attack closer targets.