How can I play this game?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by AzureKnight, Jun 17, 2013.

1. AzureKnight

I really can not play this. It seems if there are any more than about 50 people then all of a sudden, my internet can't handle it. I move perfectly fine, that is I don't rubberband myself, but I have about a 2 second lag (timed by holding fire button and de-cloaking) after a certain amount of people show up.

It didn't use to be this way. When I started playing a couple months back, it was perfectly fine. But, up until 1-2 weeks ago, this started happening. Maybe because of a merge i don't know. I can put 10 shots in a guy's skull but it doesn't kill him because apparently he's no longer there despite the fact that my bullets are hitting him. Then he can turn around and I'm magically dead.

Vehicles spaz out as if gravity is negated randomly for them, planes move around more like a drunken bee than an elegant swan dance of death, infantry randomly appear right in front of me when they were 30 feet away from me just a split second before, yet I seem to move perfectly fine. Chances are I'm really not, but on my end I move perfectly fine.

I'd blame it on internet connection, but as i said, this only started happening 1-2 weeks ago and before that, it was perfectly fine.

If there's a recommended internet connection, it must be at least double my speed which is unfortunate because not everyone lives in an area where 20+ Mb connections are available and if they are, they're very expensive.
  2. Wintermaulz

1. Does this happen at certain times of the day, or all the time when 50+ people are around?

2. Have you tried contacting your ISP and asking if maybe its something on their end? They could be throttling you.
  3. cd5696

What are the specs of your computer? That may be causing it. Also, what type of connection do you use to connect to your modem?
  4. AzureKnight