Help me. I've fallen out of love with the ACX-11.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Angry Scientist, Sep 29, 2014.

1. Angry Scientist

I'm a dedicated engineer. The ACX-11 was a love at first sight, for me. I had some certs and they recently lowered the price of the weapons. I figured, why not and trialed it...and it was magic. Nailing people to the wall. And this was even before its buffs!

Our relationship was tumultuous at first. I had to learn her curves, and she needed to know just how to kick. But it was wonderful, pulling out a double headshot and downing a heavy...it didn't last forever. All too soon the auraxium reared up, glowing purple in my HUD. We had to take a break. I picked up other guns and we didn't speak for awhile. But she was always there for me, in a loadout slot. The door was open, and we'd be reunited eventually.

Auraxiums came and went. Guns picked up and put down, a whirlwind of fury, but my heart still belonged to her. And finally, the day came. The NS Carbine, my last challenge, sealed in purple. It was done, every normal gun. I had the Fortuna, but I knew it was time to come home. I flew to the loadout terminal, finding the place she'd always been. And I picked her up again.

But something was wrong. She seemed slow in my hands. I couldn't keep up. Enemies that should have been cut like wheat got the better of me. I thought it was just dulled reflexes. We needed to learn again. But it kept going...it seemed that it wasn't meant to be. Not anymore. I couldn't. Tearfully, I put her down again, fleeing to the embrace of her sister, the Razor.

I need help. Help me rekindle the fire. Help me find the love of my life again.
    • Up x 5
  2. NXR1

What?!?!?!?!
  3. Yeahy

That...that was beautiful.

But uh... could you give more info on how you used it at first. Attachments, playstyle etc.
    Then what weapons/playstyle you swtiched to.
    And then what you are using now.