Help a complete newbie

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Makwa, Feb 5, 2013.

1. Makwa

Complete newbie, never been good at any FPS game but I am hooked on PS2 for some reason. Infact this is the first one I have played for more than an hour. Decided I want to get good at it and dont want to stick to Infiltrator. My biggest questions
    "How do you keep the sob's from getting you in the back all the time?"

How do you get the damn gun around in time to shoot em?

I caught him off guard but he dropped me what the hell?

Alright I tried to use my mouse to compensate for recoil still missing
  2. Zer0range

Practise.
    • Up x 1
  3. Gisgo

This.
    A radar flash could help too with people getting on your back.
    I heard SMGs are good for infiltrators, too.
    If you like the game you will get good at it without even trying, just enjoy the game.
    • Up x 1
  4. Makwa

Getting lots of practice in. And have to admit I am getting better. Just searching for a few tips.
  5. Hosp

Practice - This'll get you used to the gun you're using.

Experience - Best way to survive getting shot in the back is to not get shot in the back. With experience you'll gain situational awareness.

In both cases, keep playing and don't rage. You will die alot initially. Hopefully you start building yourself up.
    • Up x 1
  6. LilyUK