Error loading characters - Player site

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Zhakathoom, Aug 3, 2014.

1. Zhakathoom

Hello.

I recently started playing planetside 2, and though I such at it I've found it immensely entertaining so far.

There is a slight problem on the other hand, that annoys me to no end and that is a malfunction of the planetside 2 player site. When I originally created my three characters, one for each faction, and after a while mozied my way over to the official player site to check up and compare my stats I was greeted with an error message upon login:

There was an error loading one of your characters. Please log in to the game with that character to load it's data.

And sure enough; one of my characters didn't show up under my characters list upon login to the player site.
    This was my NC character, and it turned out that no amount of logging or relogging would make my character appear.

I then thought this might be an NC related problem, and thus proceeded to delete my VS character and create another NC with a new name. This character didn't show either, so I then tried to make a VS character again, and then that one didn't show. So now I am left with one character tied to my account.

If I search for the characters they are there, in the database, with updated data, but they're just not tied to my account... Meaning that they do not appear on that dropdown character selection menu in the playersite.

This being the out-of-game portal, and the fact that statistics and logs is a pivotal point in this game, the malfunction of this tool makes me a bit annoyed. So I search the forums, check out the known issues database and decide to create a ticket.

There is a dropdown menu in the ticket creator that is supposed to make your ticket go straight to the correct "department", and I wisely chose "Technical" and the subselection "website". Little did I know that "technical - website" turns out to be SOEian for "account and billing".