[Suggestion] Dumbfires should be able to 1-shot ESFs

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by UNSCSpartan051, Dec 10, 2017.

1. UNSCSpartan051

I started playing Planetside 2 in the first year it came out, I quit around late 2015. After playing it for the past 2 months or so, the one thing that constantly frustrates me among all the changes other than the tank cannon velocity changes/HESH has to be the fact that dumbfires do not 1-shot ESFs anymore. You literally have ****** pilots lolpodding infantry with impunity, hovering perfectly still, because they know that they won't get 1-shotted anymore. The dumbfire rocket launchers are quite weak IMO, not just against air but even against armor. I get that they lowered damage but increased reload speed and ammo capacity, but I feel that that's not the point of dumbfire rocket launchers. They're supposed to be used by peeking, firing, ducking into fire and reloading. Raw DPS is not essential, alpha damage is. I feel that air is in too strong a place right now while armor(tanks but especially the vanguard) is somewhat weak. I don't know what the actual stat changes are but IMO I think the dumbfires should get a buff. I have no idea why the devs thought that this and the tank cannon changes were a good idea.
  2. Silkensmooth

I agree! And rocket pods should also be un-nerfed. Currently you need almost an entire volley of pods to kill an infantry. Lets bring back the splash and damage pods used to have at the same time as we buff dumbfires. This will make things exciting.
    • Up x 1
  3. Jac70

Dumbfires don't one-shot an ESF anymore?? That is plain stupid. A dumbfire should absolutely wreck an ESF.

Lolpods need to be 'un-nerfed'. Are you ******* high. Lolpods are broken, have been broken since day one and have never been properly addressed. I always thought those farming ********s should be an either or - they replace your main cannon, you don't get to take both.
    • Up x 1
  4. udeadsir21