Don't TK if booted from veh

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by EViLMinD, Jun 2, 2014.

1. EViLMinD

Too often I have to deal with a-hats who won't take no for an answer.

Typical scenario is I park my harasser next to a deployed ams/infantry supply terminal/spawn and wait for an engineer to hop in and gun for me. My ride is fully certed and I'm a skilled driver (a master), so I require a solid gunner who knows how to repair in the rumble seat. I won't take anyone who isn't an engineer.

Players get in but if they don't have a repair tool, I immediately kick them out and verbally explain via proxy why: "You need to be an engineer. Thanks." Perfectly fair.

However, I keep getting these creeps who jump back in after I kick 'em. Some even shoot at me... or worse... try to c4 me. It's annoying and I'm really sick of it. I just want a competent gunner who'll help keep my ride alive and fighting. Not asking for much here.

When a friendly shoots my ride, I shoot back (or run their traitorous *** over). Friend or foe - I don't care. All threats must die.

I've been getting good at solo harassing, though. Still, I would rather have a dependable gunner. I can do much more damage that way (potentially, anyway).
    • Up x 8
  2. VanuFTW909

It would be nice if SOE added a class restriction option for gunners/passengers in vehicles. Due to the Harasser's back seat repair ability, it is critical for the gunner to be an Engineer to improve survivability.

As another fellow player with a fully certed Harasser, I am happy to let a random gunners in my vehicle, but please, gunners, switch to an Engineer class, with a certed repair gun, beforehand.
    • Up x 1
  3. ThunderSock

I don't TK vehicles. But harassers and libs do this thing where they're 2/3 and if I get in back they kick me and run off.
    • Up x 1
  4. EViLMinD

Were you an engineer?
  5. ThunderSock