[Guide] **DO NOT SPEND $$ FOR ROCKETS**

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by GunShovelAlibi, Sep 29, 2013.

1. GunShovelAlibi

I have played MMO's since they came out - I'm a 44 yo professional IT gamer who doesn't like to get on any message board or forum. But after playing my Heavy for the last month (as a payed player mind you) this class is just not worth it -- you spend over $30 USD to buy the hawk, crow and decimator -- you would think that these would do a lot of damage - they do not. I have shot tanks, in the *** at point blank on to be nuked by them -- they have 90%+ armor.
    The tanks I'm not so pissy about - but come on - have you ever watched what a REAL stinger does to an aircraft? Just take a look at this video that is ANCIENT ... if you are going to charge monies for rockets - make them work the way they should - why should a pilot be able to survive 3 (mesquito) or 6 (bomber) Stinger/AA Rockets - I wont spend my monies on silly weapons that dont work any more. I will use my voice to make sure no one else does either.

Thanks.

Gun-Shovel-Alibi
  2. Lucidius134

*OP Paying SC for a 250 cert weapon*

Oh boy.

Oh dear.
    • Up x 25
  3. Thpthpthp

You know what tank and aircraft firepower does in real life? A hell of a lot more than it does in this game, same with rocket launchers cause if they 1 shot everything it'd be broken as ****. Balance > realism.

Secondly HA is objectively the best class in any 1v1 straight up fight, and SoE saw it fit to give them AV weapons as well. And if you think you should be able to solo a resource costing, cooldown envoking, bloody tank or aircraft just because you threw cash at SoE, you're playing the wrong game.
    • Up x 2
  4. Mongychops

If realism is important to you, I suggest you take a look at ARMA3. PS2 has abandoned realism to attempt both fun and game balance. Realism isn't necessarily fun or balanced (actual war isn't, really)