[Suggestion] Desperately needed changes to light assault (nerfs)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by {joer, Jan 23, 2013.

1. {joer

Planetside 2 is the first game in quite a long time, since I played EvE online about 5 years ago, where I really felt addicted. Where I thought in terms of life as in "well this is going to cut down on my play time". When I started playing PS2 I had that old thrill back, I was in the zone, I was in a new world. It felt good, perhaps too good.

Luckily with the constant changes to gameplay, the reduction of the cerebral effort to play, the inclusion of weapons which reduce the needed skill and competitive drive, I'm finding myself less addicted, and for that, thank you Devs.

In your quest to make the game "accessible" to todays instant access self entitled generation, to make those without the experience and desire to learn feel they are somehow special, the spell has been broken.

Being I'm a bit older than the average gamer (and for the record the average PC gamer is in his 30's) I find I need to really work out a good 3 times a week, I have two young kids that need my attention, and a thriving business which has some back paper work I need to get done. My wife has long accepted my gaming so I'm ok there, but even so she was getting a bit put off by my 2am gaming stints.

Now I'm back to my workout. My quads are a little sore from the squatting, but instead of doing heavy squats three times a week I was down to sometimes once every other week. I'd really excited that my stalled progress in personal fitness will get back on track.