Convince me to cert into the AV flash

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by 7 Drunk Midgets, Nov 3, 2014.

1. 7 Drunk Midgets

First off, I've never used the flash outside transportation. Nothing on it is certed, it's all completely stock. I don't use Smedbux for weapons, everything I buy is with certs. With that being said, and with my Armistice auraxium slowly approaching which would grant me 200 certs, I currently have 860-ish certs saved up.

Secondly, I just can't see putting those certs into another 1000 cert infantry weapon, and I'm getting slightly bored with infantry and grinding the sniper rifle directive tree. Having known SalemBeats for a little while, and his affinity for the AV flash, he makes it out like the AV flash is an entire playstyle within itself. I don't really know if I want to invest some more time into learning an entire new playstyle, especially when I'm just starting to learn tanking on my NC alt.

The most important question to ask me is probably what I want out of the AV flash. I want a semi-effective vehicle hunter to stop or at least slow down heavy armor. I also want to be able to help take out AMSes.

TL;DR I'm sick of being a spectator to vehicle combat. Convince me that certing into the AV flash will make it a threat to heavy armor and an effective means to help take out AMS sundies.
  2. _itg

I'm hardly an expert, but just to let you know, my experience has been that AV flash is NOT an effective means to take out sunderers (well, maybe if you stick a bunch of c4 to it and go suicide bombing, but that's a different story). It will take multiple mags just to bring down the deployment shield. Better to just farm the infantry around the sunderer.

I've had the most success hunting down damaged tanks as they escape or try to repair. Even got a few mosquitoes which had landed for repairs, which was pretty entertaining.