Buff ZOE pls! it sucks!!!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by teks, Nov 3, 2013.

1. teks

Yes!
    Hello. If you've read my title your probably ready for sheer stupid, well, I'm serious too ZOE is the worst ability in the game. We would trade it for NC shield ANY day.

Let me introduce myself.
    I'm a VS engineer. I am a happy part of the 'adopt a MAX program', and I am here to speak on behalf of the poor VS maxes who have ZERO teamplay capability with their ZEALOT overdrive. (stupidest name ever BTW. What group would ever self-diagnose themselves as zeolots. We're SCIENTESTS jim!)

Please for the love of god and all that is holy. Give the VS maxes something that helps them do what they are supposed to do.
    I'm sick of repairing them just to see them strafe away from a rocket that takes my head off.
    I'm sick of chasing them across the map.
    I'm sick of them running behind ME for cover.
    I'm sick of them dying to a single grenade because they are too zeolot to turn the thing off.
    I'm sick of them chasing after a single infantry and getting all our medics killed.

Oh I know I know. ZOE is soooo OP. I understand most of you are ZZZEEERRRRRG, and all you see is that rogue ZOE running around at full sprint mowing everyone down, and you don't have a prayer of ever living after you see him.
    But some of us actually like playing as a squad. They are good on the attack, yeah, but on defense, ugh, they suck. They are pathetic. They get everyone killed, and eventually all the outfits engineers start to unionize, and refuse to repair any maxes until they turn the freaking ZOE off.

Tell me, what benefit is there in dodging when your teammates behind you take all those hits instead?
    "Hah, guys did you see me dodge that rocket like a BOSS. Oh man I am awesome...Guys? Guys? Why U sleepin on the floors in blood?"