Best Vanu Shotgun pls?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Mazdam, Mar 11, 2015.

1. Mazdam

Im new to shotguns, which one is better? im trying the free semi auto shotgun they gave, while i think it is cool i really think that there must be 1 way better out there. Any tips are appreciatte pls!!
  2. _itg

I'd stick with the default if I were you. Other than pump-action vs. not pump-action, the differences between the shotguns are fairly minor, and there are better uses of your certs for anyone who has to ask the question. That said, here's a quick rundown of the shotguns:

Thanatos - default
    Nova - 2 more rounds in the magazine, longer reload, wider spread (shorter range).
    Baron - Lower RoF, longest range thanks to its narrow spread.
    Pandora - auto shotgun. Faster RoF, widest spread. Probably the easiest to use for most people.
    Phobos, Diemos - Pump-action shotguns. They fire very slowly but kill in one hit. Differences between the two are negligible.
    • Up x 2
  3. ATRA_Wampa-One

Pandora is the full auto shotgun which is nice if you just need to kill 1-2 people before waiting a while to reload.

Phobos is the better of the two pump action shotguns IMO since while it has one less pellet than the Deimos, it has a much faster refire rate which is huge.

Baron is the "long range" shotgun since it is the only shotgun in the game outside of the directive ones and the Jackhammer that has the "smart choke" attachment.
  4. _itg

This is not accurate. The Jackhammer and Baron each have a 2.5 degree spread, lower than any other shotguns, but neither have access to the smart choke, which is only available to the Mag-scatter and directive shotguns.
  5. Khallixtus