Best TR carbine for close/medium range?

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by WhiskeyPriest37, Dec 11, 2012.

1. WhiskeyPriest37

Hi, I'm new to PS2, rolled a TR and I'm loving the LA class.

Trying to figure out what my first weapon will be. After everything I've read, I think I'm leaning toward the Jaguar. The thing is, though, I watched a lot of videos of l33t people with the Jaguar, and I don't play quite as close ranged as they do.

I enjoy CQC, but mostly I like "perch" shots... I jetpack up to a ledge or outcrop of rock, someplace not very noticeable, and shoot down at the action beneath me. I just like the feeling of that style-- killing from the rafters =) Many of those shots are close range, but I'd say at least half are medium. I wind up looking down the sights more than hip firing.

How does the Jaguar do at those short-medium range shots? Should I be considering something else instead, like an AMC?
  2. ElTango

I personally use the AMC, compensator, adv foregrip and x4 scope. I run into battle, find a nice perch spot and sit there killing people until I run out of ammo and have to jump down and get into melee fights with my pistol until I die.

I know some people don't like the AMC and I do not blame them, I am currently working towards getting a jaguar, I tried to trial it but it is difficult to test its role without specific upgrades.

When everything goes smoothly, I get around 5-6 kills with my carbine before having to do suicide runes.

Fair warning, when you hop into the meat grinder of a complex interior, expect tough times.
  3. MarlboroMan-E

I like my AMC for medium to long distance work, with 2x reflex, fore grip, suppressor, HV ammo, but a lot of people don't like this carbine for some reason.. Fixing to buy the Lynx for close up work. TRAC 5S is the utility gun that let's you get the under barrel attachments.
  4. Yalk

Honestly...there isn't much difference at all in the different side grades...