Best NC medic weapon?

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by simmi1717, May 28, 2013.

1. simmi1717

Hi guys,

I have been playing mainly LA for 4 months. Been having good fun, but the game's getting a bit boring now. I have 5k certs to spend. I don't know what weapon should I get for the NC medic? People keep admiring assault rifles, but I tried them in VR training and they don't really look all that great. What is the deal with them? Why are they so popular? I checked the stats on the default NC medic primary weapon and it's 600rpm and 167 bullet damage which is the same as AF-19 mercenery on the LA except that it has higher muzzle velocity which might increase the range a little? So tell me what weapon you guys think is the best that you use the most? I already have shotgun.
  2. MrK

If you ask me, the default Gauss is good enough

It is versatile, while keeping the range edge the NC weapons usually have.

As for comparison with carbines, AR are simply more flexible, they lose damage over range slower, so they are better at range, while not losing it CQC.
    • Up x 3
  3. hansgrosse

The default Gauss Rifle is the overall best AR the NC gets imo. It's powerful and handles very well in its stock configuration. If you want a higher rate of fire at the cost of damage-per-round then the GR-22 and the Carnage BR are both excellent choices. If you want a slower-firing rifle that hits like a friggin' semi truck then the Reaper DMR won't disappoint. Really, the NC is flush with great AR's. You just have to figure out which works best for you.

Of course, you could always nab the NS-11A if none of the NC-specific rifles feel right. It's my personal favorite weapon in the game, and a solid all-around choice.

As for why AR's are so popular, I'd say that it's because they're basically more pleasantly-handling LMG's. They definitely feel like the best performing infantry weapons to me in a general sense, but this may be largely a playstyle thing.
  4. Word Of Madness