August 13 & 14 - PS4 Update

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 on PS4 Update Notes' started by jgolenbo, Aug 12, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jgolenbo Communications Manager

    PS4 servers will come down for a minor update at the times below:

    EU (Ceres): Thursday, August 13 at 3pm PT (12am CEST)
    NA (Genudine): Friday, August 14 at 8am PT (11am ET) Complete

    Downtime is expected to last under 2 hours. Patch notes below.

    Misc. Changes, Fixes, and Additions
    • Fixed an issue where the Colossus Shield could be activated indefinitely.
    • Fixed two memory leaks in the VFX and Physics systems which could cause frame rate degradation over time.
    Correction: Initial patch notes listed a fix for floating debris around destroyed Colossus Tanks that hasn't yet made it to live. We've also added the memory leak fixes above.
  2. dreamweaver Community Relations

    Due to a misunderstanding in times, this maintenance has been completed. EU maintenance is still on the correct timeframe.

    NA (Genudine): Friday, August 14 at 8am PT (11am ET) Complete.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page