Are high framerates OP?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Killshoot1, Aug 22, 2015.

1. Killshoot1

alright it is maybe just me ,
    o had a gtx 970 witch gave me a framerate ingame
    of 90 -110 fps sadly i had a 60fps monitor for years
    now im not really good at this game because
    it seems i could not aim good , witch left me
    with a kdr of 1 (i do not care at all).
    now here it comes ,
    i finally upgraded my monitor to a 144 fps
    and let me tell you the game changed alot
    for the last 3 days witch i own the monitor
    it seems like my kdr goes up alot
    picture wise it much smoother , but the main
    think is it seems like im much quicker and better
    at aiming as my contender.
    its maybe luck , but i killed a good amount of br 100
    player .
    and i dont think i got better over night at this
    game :)
    does somebody has the same experince
    than me ?
    or maybe and i hope , i was always good in aiming
    and just was limited to my monitor :)
  2. Leftconsin

Are high framerates OP?

Yes.

Please nerf.
    • Up x 1
  3. Jubikus

Yeah frame rate is always a good advantage with FPS its why critics really hammer an FPS if its doesn't get at least 60FPS actually one of the main criticisms of PS2 in the early days was the optimization and how hard it was to get good FPS.
  4. Killshoot1

ok Op was the wrong word , i mean " a little advantage" instead op
    or is it just luck on my side ? i guess i will find out
    sooner or later
  5. Leftconsin

Oh, no. having a high framerate does translate into very large gains in kills per death and kills per hour. When I upgraded my computer my kills per hour doubled.
  6. GhostAvatar

Hell yeah, it makes a big difference.
  7. Klabauter8

I think it depends on how you play the game.