[Suggestion] Incoming patch - No love for infiltrators

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Nehemia, Jan 9, 2013.

1. Highduke

"Oh look a sunderer... EETS ALL MINE!"
  2. HedhuntaDDZ

Slowest XP gaining class in the game too. Realized this when I had been playing this game INFIL only for 2 months and only at BR17(I play casual but still) ....my brother who just started playing, takes 3 days to get to BR 28 playing LA/ENG/MEDIC .... one thing I'd love to see is extra xp for head-shot distance bonuses(ala BF3)..... and prone, and bi-pods....and sway gone in general but I've kinda accepted that infils are going to be the red headed step child in this game. oh well
    • Up x 2
  3. Pachins

Whose looking for a /hug from the Devs.
    <--- This guy!
  4. Nikushimi

Sure thing but you also have to throw in a ACE device and about 20 boomers/mines go with it, and the ability to hack vehicles and cap points (as these aspects are part of the PS1 style of cloaking)
  5. fish998

I'd be happy if they just halved the range/volume of the cloak sound, and extended the breath from 2 seconds to 4.

Most of the time you're better off not using the cloak, the sound gets you killed. The inf is already the weakest in short range combat by far.

I'd also like someone to explain to me why the cloak would stop you stabbing someone with a knife, or throwing a grenade.
  6. SeventhFrost

Ooooookay... So, First, rebuttals.

Everyone who's saying something akin to "Infiltrators are fine", No. Just, no. Sniping is fine. Despite the weird lack of rendering distance for infantry, sniping is fine.
    But Infiltrating is not.