I need a hard-hitting gun!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by NotGoodAtShooters, Sep 23, 2022.

1. NotGoodAtShooters

Hi,

It's my first time writing in a forum, so excuse me if this isn't the right place to post this. I'm NC. I've done YouTube, Reddit and forum searches and can't seem to figure out how I get killed so quickly while watching other players (not just Heavy Assault) take hit after hit and still keep fighting. In reddit and daybreak forum posts, users have said to check graphics, internet connection/latency, make sure your computer is strong enough to handle all the processing, etc. I have those checked. No matter if it's a 1v1 or a choke point, I always get killed very quickly. I've sat back and watched literally every class of player take multiple hits and still keep fighting. I expect that for MAX units. Even Heavy Assault staggers back multiple times before actually moving away from the fight but are still alive. I've used the Mauler S6 at point blank range against Infiltrators and when I die, the death screen shows they still have all their health and only their shields have gone down. Yes they were hit. I got the double red line indicator when shooting them to know it was a headshot. My most recent 1v1 I can recall, I used an automatic rifle with 2 headshots and body shots and the enemy still has health left when I die. I died in 2 hits from their rifle. I looked up Nanoweave and Advanced shield capacitor debates, headshots are the way to go posts, "git gud" posts and everything else I can think of. But I can't figure out how others have the ability to stay alive in gun fights to stagger multiple times while I have to run for cover as soon as a shot is fired near me. I've went through implants and gun attachments in the VR Training and nothing seems to do what these other players seem to do
  2. RabidIBM