Suggestion: Revert the Power Knife Nerf

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Greb, Sep 8, 2022.

1. Greb

I know how sarcasm works. You obviously didn't read the post :)
  2. AntDX316

I'm not good with Heavy. My KD with that is less than 1:1. With an A2G Scythe uncontested, I can 10:1.
  3. Greb

He's not talking about you specifically. And of course you can go 10:1 with a weapon whose sole purpose is to kill infinitary. If just one of the people from the group you are going 10:1 against pulls a skyguard, AA max or just goes heavy to rocket you, you are effectively rendered useless. Or if they pull another ESF to counter you.
  4. Your Secret Admirer

Simple Fix, make it OHK (3,000 damage vs infantry) but disable cloak while it is active, give it a fear inducing noise, that echos so you can pinpoint distance but direction is questionable.

As a buff allow it to OHK maxes
    • Up x 1
  5. Demigan

I did. And he's comparing a pump-action that can OHK to a Power Knife, saying that there is supposedly no reason to nerf the PK first (despite all the reasons that are there to nerf it).
  6. Demigan

Doesn't work.

You can grab the knife, then hit both decloak and activate just before attacking. Works perfectly, as that is how I've used it most of the time. In fact I just have keys on my mouse to both grab and activate the knife. I don't even have the knife out while looking for targets. And I also don't use Stalker Cloak because it's just not necessary to **** yourself, cloak is more than powerful enough to get close in a short time without the need crouch-walk in permacloak.

The point is that cloak negates most of the downsides of a CQC weapon, which is why CQC weapons on cloakers are so much more powerful than on any other class.