When is the sound bug gonna be fixed

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Sharkfine, May 9, 2022.

1. Sharkfine

Everyone has this random bug where if they're been playing for hours or with 96+ pop, the sound doesnt appear at all, its a really weird bug and it has been haunting players, the only way to fix the bug is to restart the game itself but you dont want to do that if theres a huge player queue
    • Up x 1
  2. Schedixx

I had the same problem since the Oshur-Update. I changed in the UserOptions.ini file the MaxVoices value to 200. Since i made that change I never had this problem.
    Hope it works for you.
  3. Ledess31

same problem if i play for a long time
  4. Grandizer

I'm going to guess never. I've been playing for a lil over 3 years and always get this no matter how many voice channels are set. Some say reduce it, above poster says increase it. It doesn't work. People playing for 10 years have had this all the while. It happens after long play sessions of 4-5 hrs , sometimes it doesn't happen until 6+ hrs in.

I also noticed it happens a lot sooner since Oshur launch, when going straight into Oshur for the initial play session, after a respawn it bugs. I've had it happen during an Oshur alert of less than an hour in game total, or playing another continent then to Oshur and when loading another continent it bugs.

Sucks cause during an alert, half way in and peak time, you lose all audio queues of enemies call outs, cloaks and weapon fire, can't hear your own weapon and the game sounds like you're under water.
  5. Mithril Community Manager

Do you have multiple audio devices such as headphones and speaker audio adapters? If you do, try changing your audio source to something else, then select that source as your audio in game. If that fixes it try swapping back to your previous setting and see if the sound continues to cut out after a long play session.
  6. OneShadowWarrior