Player Base Template

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Agouha, Mar 18, 2022.

1. Agouha

Hi guys,

I'm new to the construction system and I try to create a base template with what I can see from tutorials. I created a simple one and I wanted to share it with you, maybe experienced builders will give me some advice.

Image url : https://i.ibb.co/bQGhF13/Planetside-2-base.png

[IMG]
  2. SilentSueRia

Unfortunately there are far too many gaps that allow for both single player tank users and stealth sundy infiltrators with catlike maxed and cortium bomb too cheese the base with ease.
    The infantry walk threw holes of the blast walls will still get used by a tank user to hit inside the base, especially if they can find a hill to hide behind and/or keep far enough distance that the AI of the anti-vec turret won't fire even when fired upon.
  3. Agouha

Effectively I'm agree that the constructions alone can't deal with a long rang tank, or some special invisible setups.
    But I think constructions are more a tool for the region to have an intermediate base to spawn / take a vehicle and join the fight faster.

The Anti-aerian turret is also a deadly weapon !!

I'm not saying that an only setup can deal with all the situations, every map and zone should be have a special template but I think having a base can help me to begin.
    So I try to build the more robust base as possible with tools that we have. if possible... ;)
  4. Agouha

I can't edit my first post to update the image ?
  5. SilentSueRia

Sadly the edit option only exist within 15... maybe 30 minutes of originally posting the message.

A lot of the PMB I made I often desired that same thing, even when I built up road way check points to act as a flow control during battles, to interfere with enemy troop movements.

In the end however, in almost every case, if I was doing it all on my own, the base would ultimately get destroyed by someone who could just cheese it.