More mission feedback

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by RabidIBM, Oct 25, 2021.

1. RabidIBM

After some more time with the mission system I have some more feedback:

-FORGETTING ABOUT MISSIONS:
    I'm a vet from 2013 and I commonly realize 2 hours into a session that I forgot to activate missions. I don't have to learn the whole rest of the game and I'm forgetting this detail. Supposedly missions are NPE, yet it's one more thing to remember to do on top of this game's learning cliff.
    Solution: Have all missions active by default, limit the number of rewards which may be collected per day rather than limiting the number of missions which may be activated.

Gun play is actually a good mission. I recommend making a second version of it: Score 3 kills with 3 different weapons unlocked in trial mode. This would encourage spending through the "puppy clause". (If you don't know what the puppy clause is, it's the "I'm not asking you to keep him, but can you take care of the last puppy from the litter for a weekend? If you still don't want him, you can bring him back on Monday"...the puppy doesn't come back)

Cortium run: Change it to "deliver cortium to a silo owned by another player". Then substantially juice the value for this one, but eliminate all point benefit for depositing into one's own silo. The cortium meta has a problem of orphan silos made for certs. It's particularly annoying to see one of the nodes I'd intended to be a regular for by base getting spawn blocked by naked silo with 35k in it. I know what happened, I know that the player who I want to be mad at is only chasing incentives. Please change the incentives.