CM Mithril Reporting for Duty!

Discussion in 'Official News and Announcements' started by Mithril, May 12, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mithril Community Manager

Hello PlanetSide 2 players!
    My name is Mithril and I am hyped and excited to work with you all as your new community manager!

A little about myself:
    I’ve been managing various gaming communities for over a decade, you can rest assured your voice is being heard!

I enjoy tabletop gaming, sci-fi films, screenplay writing, drawing and of course video games.

I’ve been playing FPS shooters for many years and have become invested in the battlefield action of PlanetSide 2!

I am presently sneaking behind enemy lines calling out enemy positions and dropping down spawn beacons as a Terran Republic Infiltrator. Check your corners for movement and watch out for my mines!

I’ll be on the comms on social media and on the forums.

If you have any suggestions or concerns game related or community related, I urge you to drop them here on the forums. Get a conversation going or contribute to an existing one, either way I’ll read it and report to the team weekly.

See you on the battlefield, soldier!
    • Up x 16
  2. Levtech

Hey, FYI nobody uses the forums, where else will you be present?
    • Up x 4
  3. Mithril Community Manager

Greetings! I'll be scouring Reddit and our social media pages. Still going through some bootcamp here so I may not be actively posting on Reddit just yet, but I have already started reporting trends from there.

I'll pop in on Discord soon! :D
    • Up x 4
  4. Hagloping

Welcome! I am very happy to see a new CM in the RPG team :D As Levtech mentioned above, forums are not very popular, so activity on the the (most unofficial official) discord server, subreddit and twitter (also in the game launcher, tho do not know if it is available for you to post things there) will definitely help with getting the player's attention!
    • Up x 3
  5. TheWIngedGod