THE SHATTERED WARPGATE MYTHBUSTERS

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by JustGotSuspended, Nov 13, 2020.

1. JustGotSuspended

In response to this I've decided to once again analyze why the shattered warpgate update sucks. Feel free to attack, add or whatever to these points.

As a salty vet, I originally was against this update, which didn't stop me from finishing the campaign 2 days after the release. I must say I was once again surprised by the monstrosity of the update, and here's what's bad:

• Spawning in the Sanctuary. The Sanctuary has always been this useless place where people are forced to go to do outfit chores that could've easily been implemented in the menu or warpgate area. It's an annoyance most people tried to avoid. So spawning everyone in the sanctuary is a great way to piss everyone off, and add an extra layer of trolling before people can get into a fight (which is you know, what the game's all about). Also good luck if the only continent(s) have a queue, you may as well log off at this point. I also find it irritating that the game disconnects people, then places them into the sanctuary queue instead of the continent they were on.
    • The BUGS! DBG's signature addition during all their player validated, wrel-tested, thoroughly meticulously planned updates. Although vets are used to this and it didn't stop me from spawn-camping the 3-4 plants that didn't spawn undergrounds, it's a sour first-impression for players who came to check out the game. Especially in regards to the campaign system which was supposed to be the main part of the update and tested on PTS, having such bugs for a week is pretty impactful and leaves a negative image of the game for the newcomers it was trying to attract. For the vets, it's just further confirmation that nothing's changed.