You are pushing all the players who thought PS2 was more than a random fight away.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by NotziMad, Sep 29, 2020.

1. NotziMad

For a few years when I started playing, back in 2013, almost everyone tried to win. Not everyone, but most players.

So those who didn't did whatever no one cared, it had no impact.

But as time went passed, and "Wrel" took over, the balance shifted to the other side.

Now most players couldn't care less.

That has an impact. Cause those who do can't play anymore.

I thought it had stabilised a few years ago, but it's been getting worse, and it's still getting worse.

It's really really getting harder to play for people like me.

This changes according to how much pop is playing, and this is the least visible at prime time, where all the outfits and their special ops are tryharding to win the alert.

Before, like at 4 am, there'd be like one fight, so most people would just hang around there and fight "for fun".

Then, it became 3am, also 6am. And so on until today, I'm playing at 14h, and STILL most people coudlnt' care less.

See it's not just a % of players, it's also the time at which they play.

You could call prime time the heart of the game, the core, and as of yet, it's mostly unaffected by the scourge, but as this change in player behaviour continues to spread outside the off peak hours, and into the peak hours, which range across different time frames (3-5 hours; in Europe, from the UK (gmt) to Moscow (gmt +3 or 4) and different cultures (spanish go to bed late, british eat early etc) you will see it come in the future to prime time.

And as for "player retention" (wink wink), what is happening here is that all the players who play for more than just a random fight are either gone, playing less (like me), or thinking about leaving it.

You're kicking them out. Literally. I mean it's like the marketing team looked at the player profiles and said