[Suggestion] Suggestion on how to avoid new people from being farmed

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Reijav, May 1, 2020.

1. Reijav

So this is my first time in the PS2 forums and the idea im going to propose might sound a little extreme, but honestly i think it's the way to go.

So let me get straight to the point: Kills grant exp depending on the BR/KDR/Directive score the killed person has. The lower any of those variables is, the less exp will be granted, or to some extreme, killing someone in the range of BR 0-5 will not grant exp at all nor will increase the kill count in a weapon's directive line.

Another option to consider, is to remember these new players this is an MMOFPS, with a message appearing on screen after they died a certain ammount of times in a row, saying that they can leave their current battle and go to another one without any kind of penalty.

The idea of this is obviously to disencourage all players (me included :v) to just sit there killing people "ignoring" the sunderer where they are spawning from, and avoid repeating what happened to Thespiffingbrit's stream.

I'm sorry if there is anything that isn't clear in this thread as english is not my native language, and i would like to know what you think about this meassure, how to improve it, or straight up say another solution.

Thx for reading, cya :3
    • Up x 2
  2. icufos

Think it's a great idea.
    However I never know who I've shot till after I've shot them. (Please enlighten me otherwise any long time players)
    Only then does the info come up.
    Would afford mercy to any new players if I knew they were new.
    Often times I don't shoot down a nood in my mosquito if I have worked out he/she is a new player.

The reason for this mercy is not entirely altruistic.
    If they have an easy time to begin with and don't get shot as soon as they spawn/fly they are likely to stay playing the game and that's a win for everyone.