About the outfit resource change

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Turak, Apr 21, 2020.

1. Turak

Hi Devs, I'm sorry to be bothering you by opening this thread here, but I'm desparate with the 3k cap change on outfit resource earnings that I had to do it.

Just so you can know me better, my main character is Turak, a VS outfit leader that has been around since 2012. I'm a Brazilian player who can speak English. I'm an admin of PlanetSide 2 Brasil, a facebook group made for Brazilian players and since 2014 I'm the leader of a Brazilian outfit called S0VA.

Back then the game didn't offer much for outfit aside from voice channel, tag and decal and the hoster. Since I love the game I try to promote it here by helping out ppl that can't understand a thing in English or can understand english but have doubts about the game mechanics.

With years without any content for outfits I had a break between 2017-2019. When I saw that new features were about to be released and they were for outfits I got interested again. Not that we still don't lack features for outfits, like logs and see when each member joined, but anyway. The features were inclusive (every outfit could enjoy them, except for outfit wars) so I joined again and even became a member again.

I have plans for my outfit. We know that there are ppl that are less engaged in interacting with ppl, and there are many reasons for a person to joins an outfit. I want to build a democratic outfit which can accept ppl who don't want to talk, but at the same time I wish I could make them interact more (could even be through text msg). Another thing is to create a schedule of events, because most humans work better with a routine.