Game play changes needed

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ptick16, Mar 14, 2020.

1. ptick16

I've been playing this game, almost daily, for about 7 years now. There are a few things that should be changed, but one recent update has me quite upset. Requiring a stalker to uncloak, in order to be able to capture a point.

The stalker is the weakest class in the game, and it's only advantage is in it's cloak. I play mainly stalker, and always go for knife/mine kills in a crowd on any given point. I also enjoy keeping a point secure or contested, giving my team time to reinforce different areas as necessary. Making it necessary for a cloaker to uncloak in order to capture a point is going to make this class useless. Stalker infils will just die out. I fail to understand why someone thought that this needed to happen. Please remove this recent change.

Another item on my list of improvements is the Sunderer. In particularly the stealth Sundy. Whenever a Sundy is deployed, its engine sounds should be turned off. Even while still sitting in the drivers seat. Having to jump into a deployed Sundy to reset its timer, only to have its engine start up needlessly giving away it's position, is quite frustrating. This one change is, or at least should be, a no-brainer.

Lock on weapons. Any time that someone fires a missile that has locked on to its target, should always follow that target to the end of its range. Even if the shooter of said missile dies after launch. Why does a missile go off target after I fire it, if I am killed? That makes NO sense to me! Once locked on and fired, I no longer have to track my target. Any death after firing any lock on weapon, should have ZERO effect on that particular missile tracking its target.