whats goin on with ISO/Implants?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Katshina, Mar 11, 2020.

1. Katshina

so uh, we don't get ISO from alerts anymore... do we just have to spend certs now?

i've been hunting two pesky implants for several years now... not being able to get iso makes me sad :(
    • Up x 1
  2. Yavimaya

Yep, get wrecked.
    • Up x 2
  3. Katshina

also i cant figure out how to edit my thread, but yeah honestly, spending 50k certs and 100k iso over the years on lootboxes and still not getting the implants i have been wanting since day1 is continuing to leave me sour... DBG why are you making one of the worst parts of planetside ... worse?
    • Up x 2
  4. Ssidistik

Seriously 5 hour session today and 0 ISO for anything. Whuts up with that?
  5. Katshina

they removed ISO gain alltogether - all events are gone, and all alerts only award A7.

So you can never get any implants ever again with out spending real life money or Certs.

would really appreciate some word ASAP from DBG, as i dont think i really want to play untill this is fixed (not being hyperbolic i just care that much about implants)

also HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO UPGRADE MY IMPLANTS NOW? i cant get iso to upgrade them ._.
    • Up x 4
  6. Katshina

also... why do you not get any certs for locking continents anymore? ...why...

the games already grindy as hell, why would you remove the only reason people really push for continent locks and make the grind even worse... like 20% of my certs come from alert ops... *sigh*

DBG did you intentionally set out to make the progression experience harder, more annoying, and impossible for players who aren't already sitting on 200k certs? come on.. this honestly makes me not want to pay or support you guys finanically, i love what you're doing, on paper, but why do all this? this is really dissapointing.
  7. Yavimaya

Have you tried going to the sanctuary and checking the vendors there?
  8. Onical