What's going on here?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Rooklie, Mar 5, 2020.

1. Rooklie

So I made a thread about something similar, I don't know if it's the same or not. This was a while back and I made a 17 second video :

https://forums.daybreakgames.com/ps...on-here-17-second-video-teleportation.253049/

No one knew what was going on, and when I made a ticket to support asking about it, they didn't say anything except that they were dealing with it (which to me, basically meant that the guy was cheating).

This time, the guy doesn't seem to be dropping from a pod, and at any rate, this is inside a buildling .....

Sooooooooo

Anyone can tell me what is going on here? :)

2. BrbImAFK

I'm no expert, but that looks like a lag switch kicking in to me.
    • Up x 2
  3. Rooklie

I've no idea what that is, but I know what lag is, would it really make him appear like that? Out of nowhere? plus, did you see his legs? lol
  4. gunnner10

5. Rooklie

What kind?

Also, I don't know much about it, but he's using more than one isn't he?

Lastly, anyone notice how I suddenly look away? To the left? I always assumed this was on my side, maybe some dust on my mouse captor or something, but given the circumstances I was wondering if there could exist such a cheat, that makes you look away? Sounds really weird I know...
  6. JibbaJabba

Yeah dude had his outbound packets throttled until he began to fire. Probably came running from behind that wall on the left but during the run the server wasn't getting packets.

It can also be on your end as well. Stuff like this should be *super* infrequent. I'll see something "hackish" like this maybe once every couple months (on Emerald). If you see it frequently like every session then it could be on your end and not actually a hacker.
  7. Rooklie

This happens all the time .... it's just now and then I'm like "wait, I've got Shadow Play, let me check that"