2/2/2017 Update was a horrible move

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by OneShadowWarrior, Jan 25, 2020.

1. Rooklie

2. Skraggz

You don't prove a point by throwing a fit, if anything people will be less likely to talk to you because you're just incredibly toxic.
    • Up x 2
  3. Demigan

Rooklie seems to be joining our lineup of village idiots with speed. I wonder if he'll stop in time before he's right up there with our worst of the worst.
    • Up x 2
  4. OneShadowWarrior

Really though Nanoweave armor took a huge hit against protection. It was once heavy assault and medics that led the charge.

I watched tonight on a squad versus squad fight, more than half the squad was taken own, actually 8 of them died from 1-2 snipers crossing to a capture point, myself and one other team mate made it. Ready for the punchline? The ones that got wiped out were heavy assaults and medics, I was a engineer and my other buddy a cloaked. The fight was within the realm of 50-75 meters, what is the point of a LMG if they can’t even lay down any suppressing fire or have a layer or protection to fight back? If you look at how much the weapons values were changed in that update, they took a beating. Snipers thought twice before taking such shots before because the HA’s or Medics were able to rain down bullets at decent ranges with good damage values before they took a hammer both offensively and defensively. They no longer have their Ooomph.

It’s very clear that snipers are controlling the lanes in fights.
  5. pnkdth