[Suggestion] Let's revive PlanetSide 2

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by LeleITA, Aug 26, 2019.

1. LeleITA

Hello,

Even if I write in English (approximate but understandable) I had my friend translate this mail because I wanted you to fully understand my thoughts (thanks Davide).

Having been a hardcore PS2 gamer I would like this mail to reach someone who decides even though I know it will be thrown out without appeal, but never mind I know how it works so I've tried.

PlanetSide arena is a RIP-born game, a not-free multiplayer product completely empty that has to clash with a free-to-play "titan" joined by millions of players named APEX people between the clone (PSA) or the original (APEX) for the same price will always choose the 'original' and a free-to-play.

It's not all lost. I am an amateur programmer and I know that if PSA was written following the software engineering in a couple of months, at most, a team of expert programmers can integrate it's code into a PS2. This does not mean making yet another "battle royal", PS2 must remain as it is but now it is a exhausted product and something more is needed.

Some days ago I decided to resume playing PS2 and to my disappointment I found that except for some irrelevant details like new music (very nice) and improved graphics, there is nothing new.

I saw that there is a new breed but, even having been a player who paid for the subscription for months (level 99), I didn't even have the curiosity to invest 12 euros to try it.
    Do you know why? Because nothing has changed.

I am an experienced player with the sniper and infiltrator. I tried all the possible and imaginable combinations even going so far as to use the crossbow infiltrator and the explosive dart Vs a Tank or Vs a Max and I win as well ...

What is the problem in having a backpack with one or two fit in it to change quickly without having to go to the sunderer or station?