A new level in cheating ...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Zizoubaba, Aug 13, 2019.

1. Zizoubaba

Ok so everyone knows players cheat blah blah blah.

But listen, I've been playing this game (on and off) since 2012, that's a ******* long time, and it goes to show how much I like this game.

NEVER, I swear to god, NEVER have I seen what happened today before.

NEVER have I even heard of it happening EVER !

It wasn't just a cheater with dev-67iiiII BR 4 and a million headshots.

IT WAS A WHOLE ******* SQUAD OF THEM

I'M SERIOUS :!

All BR LESS THAN 10.

All with names like BAN-107 or whatever.

I foguht them, I gota say, I've always been like, "yeah its normal this game has cheaters, it's an old game, there's gona be more" and so on, but NEVER did I imagine A WHOLE ******* SQUAD Of THEM?N????

SERIOUSLY?
    • Up x 6
  2. gunnner10

Couple TR guys on Emerald got stuck in a wall together, so makes me think it was intentional. They were next to a capture point, so no one could grab the point without getting shot.
    • Up x 1
  3. Towie

...seems to be a bit of a flood of them at the moment - going out of their way to 'prove' that cheating is a thing in PS2 (as if we needed any confirmation).

Have to admit, it's been really really bad for a few weeks. Possibly worse than it's ever been before (and boy has it been bad in the past).

In all the history of PS2, the introduction of Battleye made the largest difference - very noticable at the time, and things were good. Lasted a fair while too.

DX11 also made a difference only not as noticeable - and clearly that's been bypassed now (and/or Battleye), so we seem to be at a point in time where the scum has the upper hand.
  4. Scatterblak