What's a good op NC max build?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Commandoo, Aug 8, 2019.

1. Commandoo

First off are they worth my time? NC max? I'm quite new to the game still but going to dump a load of certs into a max build.. NC never uses maxes and they seem pretty bad but why?

What's a good if any op NC max build? I have around 2.5k to dump into a max and I probably won't get anything goood out of it but in time I'll add more certs to it to make it stronger.
  2. AllRoundGoodGuy

In b4 huge walls salt and tears. I don't play max much anymore, but from what I can tell, your best bet is to get dual Gordons. Back when I used maxes, I would mainly pull it in a biolab fight. NC maxes are in a rough spot, given that their shotguns have lower overall dps then the other faction's maxes equivalents, and only a fraction of it's overall usability. There are threads explaining both sides if you are interested.
  3. Commandoo

Everytime I asked in game I would get hit with " just buy any shotguns and hope not to die" I tested them out in VR and they seem pretty weak. I never see any Max's for NC. And if I do it's a lower level just seeing what it's all about.

NC doesn't have much going for it apart from the guns but that's for a different topic. Fights dont happen very often on Ceres but every fraction has spammed max this new patch so I wanted in. Plus we get a whole new max alert for free max.
  4. AllRoundGoodGuy

The goal of the alert is to kill maxes. Ironically, it appears that the NC are winning simply because not very many people pull them. Might want to consider getting the archer for the engineer.
  5. Demigan

One thing people always seem to ignore is the Falcon MAX.