Lazy Code, Lazy Design

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by OgreMarkX, Jul 11, 2019.

1. OgreMarkX

Lazy.

4 Continents on, what, a 6 hour rotation? 6x4=24.

24 hours in a day.

Result?

Connery.

Get off work. ALWAYS the tail end of Esamir. This leads to Hossin, arguably the worst of the bunch (until Oshur, which, mark my words, will be the worst of the worst).

So every night on Connery, because of lazy coding and design, and a lack of action on DBG's end, the same continents. Hossin in prime time. This is such a glaringly bad thing that I shouldn't be surprised DBG ignores it in preference of Wrel tinkering with spawns.

But by all means, keep spending money and time on the spawn redesign and Planetfail Arena.

How do game companies keep missing the mark so often? This industry needs a crash (I work in banking and yes, it should have crashed HARD in 2008 and still should).

An offhand note, if you're in the South East of America, BB&T is, last I knew, an excellent bank that didn't get involved in the stupidity of sub-primes and hucksterism as did the other banks. It's founder quit in disgust at US Govt bank policy after 2008 (Allison) but I think his good vision remains there.

Back to gaming:

DBG, YOU NEED NEW MINDS ON YOUR GAME.
  2. ObiVanuKenobi

Sponsored by BB&T.

Continents are not on a 6 hour rotation, you must be very unlucky if you always get Hossin and i doubt there's never enough people on Connery to unlock 2nd continent.
    • Up x 1
  3. TR5L4Y3R

i definetively had a period on which i spawned primarily on hossin on cobalt, but to be fair that was past primetime ..

still personaly i would like that continents last a bit less than they currently do ..

like maybe instead of 3 to 4 events have 2 events and then the alert so the total continent time is around 4 hours ..

events and alerts were the continent has low pop should be shortened roughly by half, at least by a third ..
  4. Savadrin