Everything is too fair

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Caoo, Jun 1, 2019.

1. Caoo

@DayBreak / @Developers

When PS2 first launched the world was not perfect and full of exploits and unbalanced 'stuff'. While it is right to balance things so as to ensure the game remains fun for everyone, I can't help but feel over the last few years PS2 has been going to far.

I have tried my best to support the game/developers whenever I could by getting membership and purchasing your DB cash despite not really using it; it was not easy, as I was a still a poor student when I paid for the first sub, but I really believed PS2 was going somewhere.

However nowadays it doesn't really matter what gun you have. It doesn't really matter what load out you have. Heck, even if it is tank vs infantry it matters little anymore (e.g. walling off areas, explosive nerf, LA rockets). Everything just feels so normal that you can't find those special moments anymore.

A while ago when DB was considering nerfing NC maxes, someone from the forum told me that they didn't like ANY rock paper scissor element in the game, and that they felt NC maxes was too dominant in infantry combat. Maybe I'm strange, but I really enjoyed killing NC maxes as well as being an NC max. It can be frustrating at times, but that's what made those moments special for me.

I'm not telling anyone how to design a game, and nor am I disregarding what other people feel/believe/think. It is just that for me, the NC max nerf was the final nail for me.

Thank you Planetside 2, it was really fun playing you. I think it is now time for me to join my friends and finally permanently quit.

As for those who still find enjoyment in the game, I'm glad that is the case. Please continue supporting the game.
    • Up x 1
  2. Beerbeerbeer