Flax / Lock-on vs ESF REAL Suggestion

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Wolfborne, Apr 3, 2019.

1. Lee Weldon

If you nerf the air then MBT's simply become the issue. MBT vs infantry is already far more of a problem, it's clearly the reason why you have about 10x more tank mains than air mains is because its easy to do and it racks up the kills but a good tank player can already 1 hit kill an esf player and esf's only have directional nose guns which makes it so it has to fly directly at a ground vehical with minimal evasive tactics and yeah sure you can spin but your momentum to a good player is still relatively constant, a tank yeah sure you can hit it, its easy to hit, but it takes about 3-4 full clips to kill a tank and I often ignore the tanks just because they are a waste of ammo. But damn tanks have rained supreme for since I started playing the game and generally you could get out of your vehical in a tank and plink the esf with archer shots or lock on launchers which is typically how I also die a lot is when they simply use the tank for its almost infinite health pool and plink you with their. Then also it's not like tanks don't get free heals from repair sundies and all this, same could be said for a repair galaxy but those are too slow to pull, non viable whereas people often park their tanks near repair sundies.