[Suggestion] Change BR 15 Recertification for New Players

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Ketenks, Nov 7, 2018.

1. Ketenks

Hello, I am a new player to Planetside and also to fps pc pvp in general. So this is a fresh experience of Planetside's gameplay. I played Halo multiplayer on the console and controller but pc pvp is a totally different skill. That being said, I had no idea what certs were when I started playing this game and whether they mattered at all or not. I had no indication of their nature. So once I found out how slow you get them which was battle rank 20 I realized how many terrible mistakes I've made in purchasing gear when on top of that, I missed the one time recertification!

So all I am pointing out to the Planetside developer team is simply that BR 15 was just way too soon to initiate this one time recertification. I had no idea what certs were at the time. But by around rank 20, after asking around and people telling me what was up, I realized my grind just started all over again. So if you could please consider making it a BR 25 or 30 recertification that will ensure that you can play the game enough to understand what you've done wrong and how important the Training Room is to test out new weapons before you buy them!