[Suggestion] Gender Change Token

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by MasterDemoman, Apr 15, 2018.

1. MasterDemoman

Just gonna throw it out there, I feel like it could be a simple way for the devs to make a quick few bucks.

I've spent over 3 grand on this game since I started playing, and I'd definitely go for whatever the price is to make my character more personally likable (Even if I don't see them 90% of the time, lol.) Perhaps it may clear up why I think this'd be a neat addition to the game if I mentioned that I am trans. Created my character years before coming out, haha. Now, having a male character as my main doesn't particularly bother me, mostly cause of the Kommando voice pack, but I'd still spend a few bucks to swap their gender.

Obviously the previously mentioned voice pack wouldn't transfer over, considering you have to buy them separately for male and female characters, but that doesn't really bother me either. Anyway, that's really all I have to say about this, thank you for reading.
    • Up x 3
  2. Sazukata

I made the same thread a month ago. I also would like to see this as a feature.

And congrats on your transition.
    • Up x 2
  3. MasterDemoman

Thank you so much!! I haven't been on the forums in a while because I only recently got back into the game after the ASP update, probably gonna renew my membership soon.
  4. Roxxlyy Community Relations

I don't think creating one of these is going to be a priority for us, though it might be something that's relatively easy to do - I'll keep it in mind and try to figure out how possible this might be!
    • Up x 3
  5. JibbaJabba

Make anything gender related like that free.