Nothing Keeps SNIPERS in Check

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by IrishInsanity, Mar 15, 2017.

1. Ryo313

nope. i was trying to engage and activated the adrenalin shield a VS Sniper poped up and shot with the Ghost and onkoed me whilest i had the adrenalin shield up (95% ish energy were still on the shield). he simply headshoted me throu the shield and killed me with a single bullet.
  2. Zagareth

I have no experience with the Adrenaline shield, but the Nanite Mesh and the Resist Shield do their job. I already shot a lot at HAs and every time when their shield was up, they survived the HS, unless I got the chance to hit a 2nd time or they where already too damaged.

Maybe you only saw 1 shot, but he shot twice on his computer? Unfortunately things like this happen a lot in PS2
  3. Ryo313

all i saw was the infiltrator poping up (deactivating his cloak) and i instandly died within 1 hit. and as far as i know there is no sniper rifle with such a high RoF that he could've shot 2 bullets in that timeframe (at least none that could ohko you). he used the VS Ghost rifle.

and i was at full health full shield and the overshield had around 95%ish energy.
  4. Zagareth

Ok, got some research....
    Your AS was at ~95%, means you got ~1377 HP (450 HP shield at 95% = 377,5 + 1000HP) - a Ghost makes 700 base damage within 10m with a HS multiplier of 2,1, means 1450 damage within 10m, getting lower with more distance.

Maybe you was in an unlucky distance, but the damage was enough to kill you in the right distance.
    • Up x 2
  5. Ryo313

ok ty ^^ now that explains it. i think i was at around 10-15m away from him. too bad nanoweave doesn't help with headshots tho... i know it used to but they removed that long time ago. with those 20% i would've survived it (1450 - 20% = 1160 dmg)

why isn't everyone like you tho... that's how a discussion should go
  6. Moz

Oh nice!