[Vehicle] Can Aircraft Mouse Controls Be Changed?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by BarnsBroadside, Dec 13, 2017.

1. BarnsBroadside

Is there any way to take roll off the mouse movement and put yaw on it?
  2. Prudentia

yeah, with thumbbuttons ;)
  3. BarnsBroadside

Thumb buttons aren't mouse movement unfortunately, but I guess that's a no.

I did a forum search for it, and found some angry threads about the controls, and a "we need more pilots" thread.

I have been a pilot in other games, and would love to be one in PS2, but not with the wonky default controls and no way to change what is bound to the mouse movement.

Quite simply:

Yaw = Aiming
    Aiming = Mouse
    Roll = Maneuvering
    Maneuvering = WASD
  4. Tankalishious

Again, who the f..k uses yaw at all for flying? Yaw is to amongst other small things to counter wind for ex. In this game it's for aim adjustment. Roll mouse to wanted side and pull back, just like you would on a stick.
    You want yaw cause you can't get on target fast enough. If you give mouse yaw to ACE pilots, they will just shoot you down even faster.
    It will be like facing a 6.7KD headshot infantry master on the ground, total annihilation.
  5. BarnsBroadside

I prefer to roll with A or D and pull back with S.

See, I "the f..k" dont use yaw to fly, nor do I use the mouse to fly. I use mouse and yaw to aim only. I'm just asking if there is any option to change the controls, such as a mod or hidden config settings.

Ideally, I would have roll and pitch on WASD, yaw and lesser pitch on the mouse, and throttle on a slider bound to the mouse wheel or something.
  6. Tankalishious

There you go, you want easier aim.
  7. Kristan

Devs said they can't
  8. BarnsBroadside

I'm guessing you don't fly in the game, and hate getting hit by flyers.
  9. Kristan

lol, you're entirely wrong, he's a so called "Skyknight".
  10. Tankalishious

Damn... you got me....